Control Systems
Statistics

More

Road Markings
Traffic Signs
Outline Markings
Security Clothing

More

Enforcement ­
Tolling
Preselection
Statistics

More

ANPR Cameras
Overview Cameras
LED Displays

More

3D Laser Scanner

More

Road-
Weather-
Information-
Systems

More

We are market leader

Erfassung von Verkehrs- und Umfelddaten

in traffic data acquisition

Optische Messgeräte

in the field of retroreflectometers

State of the Art Traffic Solutions

Traffic Data Systems is one of the world’s most powerful and innovative manufacturers of highly integrated systems for monitoring traffic data. The company, founded in the 1990s, with offices in Hamburg and Dresden, is one of the technology and market leaders in the field of dynamic axle-load scales (WIM, Weigh-in-Motion) and traffic monitoring systems. Our systems form the perfect basis for accurate and reliable data gathering and analysis.

WIM
Enforcement

Latest News

Presentation TDS 824

At Intertraffic 2022 in Amsterdam, Traffic Data Systems introduced the TDS 824. This is an 8-channel detector/classifier module (4 double inductive loops) for increased requirements, which is available as a 19″ module for racks and as a DIN rail module.

The system has more than 16 fixed frequencies and can be operated on >600m feeder cables. TLS 8+1, SWISS10, DK15 as well as NorSIKT classifiers based on modern pattern recognition methods are available on TLS type 2 loops.

Name similarity in Austria

On 23.01.2020 the company ‘TDS Traffic Data Systems GmbH’ was registered at the Regional Court of Wiener Neustadt (Austria). We would like to point out that our company was already founded in August 1997 under the name ‘Traffic Data Systems GmbH’ in Germany. We do not have any business relations with the company in Vienna and we are not involved in it.

We are represented in Austria exclusively by PRT Computersteuerungen Gesellschaft m.b.H. in Vienna.

Covid 19 information

Due to the current Corona situation, the 2G rule (vaccinated/well) still applies in our offices. Visits must be registered in advance in writing and digital vaccination certificates with QR code must be brought along, which will be checked on site via app. FFP2 or surgical masks are to be worn in the offices. Our staff can be reached by phone and email. Please understand that we do not receive unannounced visitors.

LTL 3500 approved

On 10 May 2021, DELTA’s LTL 3500 Retroreflectometer was approved by StrAusZert for the measurement of day (Qd) and nighttime (RL) visibility of road markings. The system fulfills the requirements of ZTV M 13, Annex 7.1 and 7.2.

Recertification WIM-DSP 32 by LAT MB (Latvia)

In March 2021, the OIML R134 certification of the WIM-DSP 32 was again nationally recognised by LAT MB in Latvia (2021-2024).

Deactivation of UMTS (3G) network and CSD service

Mobile phone operators O2, Vodafone and Telekom informed us in November 2020 that their UMTS mobile phone network (3G standard) would be switched off on 30 June 2021. Vodafone will be terminating the CSD standard (Circuit Switch Data) on 31 December 2020. Telekom will successively withdraw this service between now and 31 December 2022. If your systems are fitted with one of these modems, please contact us as required.

LTL 3000 Image

LTL 3000 approved

On 22 September 2020, DELTA’s LTL 3000 Retroreflectometer was approved by StrAusZert for the measurement of day (Qd) and nighttime (RL) visibility of road markings. The system fulfills the requirements of ZTV M 13, Annex 7.1 and 7.2.

Our Partners:

Member of the following associations:

Steuerung
Statistik

Mehr Infos

Straßenmarkierungen
Verkehrszeichen
Sicherheitsbekleidung

Mehr Infos

Enforcement ­
Tolling
Preselektion
Statistik

Mehr Infos

ANPR-Kameras
Übersichtskameras
LED Displays

Mehr Infos

3D Laser Scanner

Mehr Infos

Strassen-
Wetter-
Informations-
Systeme

Mehr Infos

Wir sind Marktführer

Erfassung von Verkehrs- und Umfelddaten

in der Erfassung
von Verkehrsdaten

Optische Messgeräte

im Bereich Retroreflektometer

State of the Art Traffic Solutions

Traffic Data Systems gehört zu den weltweit leistungsfähigsten und innovativsten Herstellern hochintegrierter Systeme zur Erfassung von Verkehrsdaten. Das in den 90er Jahren gegründete Unternehmen mit Sitz in Hamburg und Dresden ist Technologie- und Marktführer für dynamische Achslastwaagen (WIM, Weigh-In-Motion) und Verkehrserfassungssysteme. Unsere Systeme bilden die perfekte Basis für eine genaue und sichere Datenerfassung und -analyse.

WIM
Enforcement

Aktuelles

Vorstellung TDS 824

Auf der Intertraffic 2022 in Amsterdam stellte Traffic Data Systems das TDS 824 vor. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine 8-Kanal Detektor/Klassifikator Baugruppe (4 Doppel-Induktivschleifen) für erhöhte Anforderungen, die als 19″ Baugruppe und als Hutschienenmodul verfügbar ist.

Das System verfügt über mehr als 16 Festfrequenzen und kann an >600m Ableitungslängen betrieben werden. Es stehen TLS 8+1, SWISS10, DK15 sowie NorSIKT Klassifikatoren auf Basis moderner Mustererkennungsverfahren an TLS Typ 2 Schleifen zur Verfügung.

Namensgleichheit in Österreich

Am 23.01.2020 wurde beim Landesgericht Wiener Neustadt (Österreich) die Firma ‚TDS Traffic Data Systems GmbH‘ eingetragen. Wir möchten darauf hinweisen, dass unser Unternehmen bereits im August 1997 unter der Bezeichnung ‚Traffic Data Systems GmbH‘ in Deutschland gegründet wurde. Wir unterhalten zu dem Unternehmen in Wien keine geschäftlichen Beziehungen und sind auch nicht daran beteiligt.

Wir werden in Österreich ausschließlich durch die PRT Computersteuerungen Gesellschaft m.b.H. in Wien vertreten.

Corona Hinweis

Aufgrund der aktuellen Corona-Situation gilt in unseren Büros nach wie vor die 2G-Regel (geimpft/genesen). Besuche sind vorab schriftlich anzumelden in digitale Impfnachweise mit QR-Code mitzubringen, die vor Ort per App überprüft werden. In den Büros sind FFP2 oder OP-Masken zu tragen. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind telefonisch und per Mail für Sie erreichbar. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass wir unangemeldete Besucher nicht empfangen.

Zulassung LTL 3500

Am 10. Mai 2021 wurde DELTA´s LTL 3500 Retroreflektometer für die Messung der Tages- (Qd) und Nachtsichtbarkeit (RL) von Straßenmarkierungen durch StrAusZert zugelassen. Das Gerät erfüllt die Anforderungen der ZTV M 13, Anhang 7.1 und 7.2.

Rezertifizierung WIM-DSP 32 durch LAT MB (Lettland)

Im März 2021 wurde die OIML R134 Zertifizierung des WIM-DSP 32 erneut durch das LAT MB in Lettland national anerkannt (2021-2024).

Deaktivierung UMTS-Netz und CSD-Service

Die Mobilfunkbetreiber O2, Vodafone und Telekom teilten im November 2020 mit, dass deren UMTS-Mobilfunknetze (3G Standard) zum 30. Juni 2021 abgeschaltet werden. Der CSD-Standard (Circuit Switch Data) wird bei Vodafone zum 31. Dezember 2020 eingestellt. Die Telekom stellt diesen Service schrittweise bis zum 31. Dezember 2022 ein. Sollten Ihre Systeme mit entsprechenden Modem ausgerüstet sein, kontaktieren Sie uns bei Bedarf.

LTL 3000 Image

Zulassung LTL 3000

Am 22. September 2020 wurde DELTA´s LTL 3000 Retroreflektometer für die Messung der Tages- (Qd) und Nachtsichtbarkeit (RL) von Straßenmarkierungen durch StrAusZert zugelassen. Das Gerät erfüllt die Anforderungen der ZTV M 13, Anhang 7.1 und 7.2.

Unsere Partner:

Mitglied der Verbände: